December 9, 2020

The Hyde Park Youth Symphony Board of Directors is hosting a virtual Gala evening to support youth, music and the arts — and you are invited!

Interested in sponsoring the Gala?

Thank you!

Gala Sponsors


Signature Sponsors ($2,500+)

Michele Seidl and Neil Shubin

Champions ($1,000+)

Conlon Public Strategies

Jeff Harvey and Julie Shelton

Cindy Jurisson and Marty Buchheim

Peter and Erin Lane

Lilliana Lark

Mark and Linda Diamond Shapiro

Braxton D. Shelley

Kathryn and Joseph Smous

Martha Van Haitsma and Gustavo Bamberger

Host Committee ($500+)

Armstrong Fine Art

Hsiao-Wen Chen and Randall Landsberg

Aaron Dinner and Theodora Shih

Joumana Fawaz-Baroody
Meggan Friedman and Sam Valenzisi

Caryl Gout and Philippe Guyot-Sionnest

Green Mountain Financial

Kathy and Roger Huff
Kimberly Nichols and Daniel Calleri

Peter Hull

Teshera Hull

Network for Good

Nancy Levner
Heather and David Schuster

Matthew Sheppard and Maria Arrua

Paula Worthington and Bruce Meyer

Arts Circle

Ann Courter

Emlyn Eisenach

Phyllis Kopriva

Carola Kupfer

Sorin Matei
Charlene Olson

Christianne Ronneberg

Laila Rashid
Laurel Uehara 

Silent Auction Donors

Chicago Custom Cakes

Court Theater

Diamonds of South Africa

The Duck Inn
Erielle Bakkum Photography
First Aid Comics
Fuga Centro Salon and Spa
Hotel at Midtown
Hyde Park Art Center
Precision Piano Services
Quadrangle Club
The Space
Trader Joe's

Precision Human Performance


Julia Book

Caryl Gout
Jeff Harvey
Jill Ingrassia-Zingales
Cindy Jurisson
Jasmine Kalia
Hope Lee
Susan Levitin
Sidney Mau

Annie Padrid
Thomas Propson
Michele Seidl
Linda Diamond Shapiro
Lindsay Wright

Via Mia Design

Celebrated as a leading interpreter of great classic and contemporary works, violinist Rachel Barton Pine's performances combine her innate gift for emotional communication and her scholarly fascination with historical research.

HPYS Board of Directors

Linda Diamond Shapiro, Gala co-chair
Michele Seidl, Gala co-chair
Shanett Coleman-Sarr
Caryl Goût
Jeff Harvey
Timika Hoffman-Zoller
Kathy Huff
Teshera Hull
Cynthia Jurrison

Peter Lane
Francine Lynch
Lorraine Oakes
Heather Schuster
Liliana Sekula-Lark
Theodora Shih
Kathryn Smous
Alicia Wilson-Ahlstron


Artistic Director

Matthew Sheppard

Executive Director,
String Orchestra/Preparatory Strings Conductor

Lindsay Wright

Donate today and support the Hyde Park Youth Symphony.


915 E 60th St #217

Chicago, IL 60637, USA


773 236-1347


©2019 by Hyde Park Youth Symphony.